Skip to content

More Snow & Whitney (No, not her!)

February 15, 2007

St Marks in the Bowery


Looking north up 2nd Avenue (My street)
(Claire, NYC has taught me direction, but don’t know how I’ll go when I get home)


Today is my last full day in New York, and I have taken my time.

I took my time getting up this morning and making my breakfast, then had to dash out to get my washing (I had no clean knickers left!), then a long, hot shower, before I set off to the Whitney Museum.

I had tried to go to this museum on Tuesday, unfortunately for me, my Lonely Planet was slightly out of date, as the Whitney is closed Mondays/Tuesdays.

So I managed to get back there today, and I have to say, it was pretty much the least inspiring museum of my visit. Even the overwhelming, huge Metropolitan Museum of Art was better than this.

There were a couple of interesting pieces, but the bag I bought and the Andy Warhol fridge magnets I bought were far more interesting, as was my hot chocolate.

So dinner with my friend Mitch, and his wife Donna and their daughter Shayna, and then packing (and re-packing) before I head home.

I can’t wait!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Martin permalink
    July 20, 2007 6:55 am

    Love those snow pics, make me homesick.

Leave a Reply

