Skip to content

Reader’s Requests

February 7, 2007

Alrighty, now what I would love from you, my darling friends, is your feedback on what I should do in my last week or so in the Big Apple.

I’ve covered almost all the significant museums (except the Whitney, which I’ll hit this week), done the major tourist attractions (Empire State, Statue of Liberty, etc..), which leaves me with my personal mission, Harlem & more of Brooklyn.

But that still leaves me with significant time to kill. So would love your suggestions. Just click on the little pencil icon at the bottom of this post, and I’ll see if your suggestions are do-able!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    February 7, 2007 3:10 am

    I want you to go to a dance class in a wooden studio on a side street

  2. Anonymous permalink
    February 7, 2007 11:58 am

    http://www.icp.org/

    if you’ve been there already then oops.

    also New York Times online has a travel section where they rank attractions, shopping, nightlife etc, in case you have time after the dancing thing

  3. Reemski permalink
    February 7, 2007 3:28 pm

    Anonymous, you are very clever. I was thinking of going there to see the Henri Cartier-Brsson exhibition.

    Amanda, with the cold I have, I don’t know if I could handle mouth breathing all over stranger at a dance class. But happy to do one when home. And I know just the place!

  4. kate permalink
    February 8, 2007 12:28 am

    Any good exhibitions in the Chelsea gallery district? You could see the cool Comme De Garcons store entrance (big brushed silver tunnel and crazy round glass door)in the same area too.

  5. Anonymous permalink
    February 8, 2007 1:44 am

    heya!

    you should go to a comedy club (not sure if you have already been to one?) There is one on McDougal in Soho. Can’t remember the name but they have shows a few times a night.

    Also, go to katz’s deli (sorry if you have done this too!). i think it is on houston. it is from that scene in when harry met sally. It has some HUGE sandwiches and good for ppl watching.

    And lastly, get some chicken soup into you!!

    I’m so jealous!!

    Julie D xxx

  6. Reemski permalink
    February 9, 2007 12:32 am

    Hi MeJulie,

    Will definitely hit Katz’s deli. It’s very close to where I am. Might do that tomorrow lunch before I head to South Street Seaport.

Leave a Reply

