Skip to content

G, G, Guggenheim!

February 5, 2007


The Guggenheim was lovely, and very, very small, in comparison with the other galleries and museums. What was funny, was that when I got there, I couldn’t find it, because of the scaffolding! I was looking for this:


What I found you can see in the pictures above. It is an amazing building. Really gorgeous, and open and airy. Great little cafe too.

The exhibition that was on was called El Greco to Picasso. It was very impressive.
The parts of the permanent collection that they had open, weren’t really my style. But hey, can’t please everybody!

I’m hoping to get back before I leave and see Family Pictures, a photographic exhibition.

The rest of the afternoon, I headed down to to Soho to grab some stuff, back to Union Square for food, then to Liqueteria for the hot killer, grabbed a movie ticket for later. Going to see “Fired” later, then home to bed!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

