Skip to content

Museums and Broadway

January 30, 2007

This is a sculpture I came across on the way to the MOMA, it was at a place called Laver House.

I thought it was pretty impressive, as well as confronting.

A couple of doors down was this little garden. I was amazed as this is prime real estate in Midtown Mahattan.


Jeff Koons
Three Ball 50/50 Tank


Wangechi Mutu
Yo Mama


African American Flag

Jet Engine Fan Blade
Newer model 747


Jaguar

Child’s Cradle

J & J Kohn

This blows me away, as Mum and I have these in white!

Giotto Stoppino

Nesting Tables


Jutta Sika
Dinner Service

Donald Judd

Stack

Andy Warhol

Gold Marilyn Monroe

Andy Warhol



Jackson Pollock


Vincent Van Gogh

Starry Night


Picasso


Me & Matisse


Matisse

The Dance

Monet

Picasso

Mondrian

Picasso

Gaugin

Matisse

Picasso

Matisse


Matisse

Me in Times Square, again!


Me, post Chicago

Well, what a busy day I had yesterday. I spent most of the day at the Museum of Modern Art. It was wonderful. I have never seen so many Picasso‘s and Matisse‘s in the one place. You can’t half tell whcih artists I love.

Then, on the way home, on a whim, I checked out what shows were on. Chicago, starring Bebe Neuwirth (Frasier’s ex wife). It was just fabulous!

My trip to Washington has been cancelled as no one else booked to go (Apparently too cold), so I’ve got a one day to Washington on the weekend, and a one day to Boston next week.

No comments yet

Leave a comment