Skip to content

January 19, 2007
Times Square

Ice skating in Rockefeller Centre….I would’ve tried, but when you’re wearing as many clothes as me, and it’s this cold, you’re not taking your shoes off for anyone, especially outside!

Me, and my cool new hat for a shop called “lids

This morning I went to the Empire State building. The views are unbelievable, a fantastic 360 degree view of the whole city, including Brooklyn, Queens and New Jersey…86 floors, and I can’t emphasise enough how cold it was up there!

I then wandered up to Midtown, to Times Square, and then up to Fifth Avenue, where I went into that amazing glass cubed Apple shop (see previous post), then accidentally went to Tiffany’s and just had to buy something…..So, there is a gift for someone other than me, but it’s a surprise, and I got myself the most gorgeous little earrings….Unfortunately I had done more shopping at H & M again, but you won’t believe how cheap it is, I got two suits. One for about US$60 and the other for about US$70…soooooo cheap!

So for all you work people, I may actually start wearing suity type things in! Though I may still keep wearing the sneakers.

Now all, please fell free to leave your comments…I would love to hear for you all…

Love,

Me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kate permalink
    January 20, 2007 6:13 am

    Hat is cool, much better than the one on Oxford on Monday… How long ago does brekky at Clovelly seem to you now?
    ps-you will have to break the no shoes off thing to skate in Central Park. C’mon!

  2. Reemski permalink
    January 20, 2007 10:45 pm

    Oh my god. In so many ways I wish I was home, just because it’s so fucking cold! But You’re right about this city being easy. It’s a lot easier and less intimidating than I thought it would be.

Leave a Reply

